悉尼的学习生活

在悉尼留学

悉尼泰勒学院和悉尼大学均坐落在悉尼,一座全世界最适合留学生生活的城市之一(2017年QS最适宜留学生城市报告)。您不仅将有机会在一个充满活力的全球化城市里生活和学习,您还可以亲身感受著名的悉尼海港、歌剧院和各式的海滩。

探索在悉尼的生活

被天然的美丽海港环绕,悉尼为留学生提供了一个绝佳的学习环境。从悉尼泰勒学院到市中心搭乘公车仅需20分钟,学院距离悉尼大学主校区约3公里。

世界一流的文化

在悉尼有许多诸如澳大利亚博物馆和新南威尔士画廊等著名的艺术馆,展览着世界一流的作品。此外,你还可以在闻名世界的悉尼歌剧院、悉尼戏剧公司及其他艺术馆里,欣赏到芭蕾舞、戏剧作品和歌剧等艺术表演。

来自世界各地的美食

在悉尼有许多有名的“美食街”,是大快朵颐的好地方,“美食街”里荟萃了来自全球的美食,包括源自意大利、希腊、法国、西班牙、黎巴嫩和泰国的餐饮。 你还可以在许多著名的海滩餐馆里,一边享用美食,一边欣赏蔚蓝的太平洋上怡人的海上风景。

丰富的户外活动

悉尼炎热的夏季和温和的冬季意味着您可以全年享受户外生活。在这个城市多处美丽的海滩上,酝酿着充满生机的冲浪,咖啡和音乐文化。悉尼的多个国家公园,包括悉尼港,皇家和蓝山都离市区很近,也是您野餐,游泳和烧烤的完美地点。

各式节日和活动

悉尼每年都会举办各种丰富的节日和活动,涵盖喜剧、电影、时尚、品酒和音乐等多个领域。此外,悉尼还举办独一无二的音乐灯光节“Vivid Sydney”,是一个全球性的灯光音乐盛典,人们在尽享灯光音乐盛宴的同时,还能欣赏到很多有趣的创意。

悉尼概况


  • 人口:460万
  • 澳大利亚最古老和最大的城市
  • 在世界前50最适宜居住、工作和学习的城市排名中列前10名*
  • 澳大利亚的经济中心
  • 平均气温:
    - 夏季:14℃ (57℉)至25℃ (77℉)
    - 冬季:7℃ (45℉)至16℃ (57℉)

*普华永道机遇之城报告7

澳大利亚简介

澳洲是一个充满活力的国家,这里的人们朝气蓬勃、友善、信心十足。多元文化的澳大利亚是一个安全,友好,发达并且和睦的国家,海外留学生都可以在这个以英语为母语的国家中安心地学习和生活。

悉尼泰勒学院校长 Chris  Norton

“悉尼这座城市是国际留学生的理想之选,来自世界各地的人来到悉尼后已将其作为自己的家园,留学生来到这后也能感受到家一般的温暖。悉尼泰勒学院的校区临近市中心,毗邻澳洲多所知名高等院校,其中就包括了我们的合作大学悉尼大学。留学生来到这后既可以在体验大学生活,又可以领略悉尼的风情。”

Chris Norton

悉尼泰勒学院校长

Studying in Sydney

Study abroad in Sydney

Taylors College Sydney and the University of Sydney are in one of the best places in the world to be a student (QS Best Student Cities 2017). Take the chance to live and study in a dynamic, global city. In Sydney you’re never far from the famous Harbour, Opera House and beaches.

Discover life in Sydney

Set around a beautiful natural harbour, Sydney is a stunning setting for your studies. Taylors College Sydney is only 20 minutes on the bus from the centre of the city. And it's three kilometres from the University of Sydney main campus.

World-class culture

Explore world-class exhibitions at venues like The Australian Museum and the Art Gallery of New South Wales. Sydney Opera House hosts regular ballet, theatre and opera performances. You can also try out the programs at the Sydney Theatre Company and a range of other venues.

Food from around the globe

Discover delicious flavours on Sydney’s famous ‘Eat Streets’. They give you a global range of food to choose from. Try Italian, Greek, French, Spanish, Lebanese, Thai and more. For glorious views of the blue Pacific Ocean, find a table at one of the many famous beach restaurants.

The great outdoors

Sydney’s hot summers and mild winters mean you can enjoy an outdoor lifestyle the whole year through. A lively surfing, café and music culture thrive around the city’s beautiful beaches. The National Parks: Sydney Harbour, Royal, and the Blue Mountains are close by. Here you'll find perfect spots for picnics, swimming and barbecues.

Festivals and events

From comedy, film and fashion to music and wine, Sydney has a full schedule of festivals and events. Discover Vivid Sydney – a unique, international festival of light, music and ideas.

Study in an inspiring setting

The university of sydney

The University of Sydney campus was named one of the world’s top 10 most beautiful universities by the Huffington Post (2013, USA) and The Telegraph (2012, UK). Take time out to think as you explore the green parkland and blend of heritage and modern architecture.

Sydney facts


  • Population: 4.6 million
  • Australia’s oldest and largest city
  • In the top 10 of the 50 best cities in the world to live, work and study*
  • The economic hub of Australia
  • Average temperatures:
    - Summer: 14C (57F) to 25C (77F)
    - Winter: 7C (45F) to 16C (57F)

*PwC Cities of Opportunity 7 report

Principal Chris Norton

"Sydney is a wonderful destination for international students. People from all over the world have made Sydney their home so students from overseas are made to feel most welcome. Taylors College Sydney is located very near to the city centre and major universities, including the University of Sydney, so students have every opportunity to experience both university life and Sydney’s main attractions."

Chris Norton

Principal, Taylors College Sydney