澳大利亚教育体系

在澳大利亚学习的益处

澳大利亚高等教育体系享誉全球,位列世界前十(Universitas 21,2019 年排名)。澳大利亚的大学大多注重实践学习,因此,您的学位将与实际工作息息相关。您也可以在澳大利亚的院校学习职业课程。

学习方式

在澳大利亚学习期间,学校将鼓励您独立思考并提出自己独有的观点。在悉尼大学,您将与来自多个学科的专业教师和学生一道,从各个角度全面研究现实问题。在澳大利亚学习,让您拥有探索自己想法和兴趣的自由和责任。

教学

您在悉尼大学将体验到的教学方法组合取决于您选择的学位。您将通过小组讲座、小组讨论和个人独立学习等形式进行学习。某些学位可能会提供社会实践或实地工作的机会。

评估

您需完成评估的类型和数量同样取决于您选择的学位。某些学位采用定期评估的方式。某些采用一次期末考试的方式进行评估。某些可能兼并采用评估和考试两种方式。您可能需要提交课程作业、论文及毕业论文,参加小组作业及发表学术报告,或者参加考试。

大学学位

如果您想更深入地探索所选学科,可在澳大利亚攻读学位。您可以攻读的学位包括学士、硕士和博士学位。

学士学位

获得澳大利亚学士学位通常需要三年。您将习得进入特定工作领域所需的知识、原理和问题解决技能。完成学士学位的学习后可以进入研究生阶段的学习,学士学位学习的深度远远高于副学士学位学习。如果您在攻读学士学位的前三年表现优异,在某些澳大利亚学位课程中,您可以进行第四年的学习,获得荣誉学士学位。

硕士学位

澳大利亚硕士学位有助于您成为您所在领域的专家,可能涵盖独立研究、课程作业或两者的组合。在澳大利亚,取得荣誉学士或学士学位后,攻读硕士学位的年限分别是一年或两年。

博士学位

攻读博士学位通常需要三年,该学位是您在澳大利亚大学中可以获得的最高学位。其涵盖一个独创性研究项目,也可能涉及一些课程作业。您需要提交一分篇幅较长的论文,详细介绍您的研究成果。

学位预科课程

悉尼泰勒学院与悉尼大学合作,携手提供 University of Sydney Foundation Program (USFP) 和 High Achievers Preparation Program (HAPP) 预科课程。这些为攻读学位而准备的桥梁课程可帮助国际学生适应澳大利亚的学习和生活。HAPP 为期 17 周,面向学习成绩优异的学生。USFP 为期 30、40 或 59 周不等,具体时长取决于您入学时的学术和英语水平。

专业教师将会为您提供英语语言教学、学习技能培训,还会教授学科知识。这一精心设计的课程组合可助力您从悉尼泰勒学院成功升入悉尼大学攻读 学位。

我们的课程

悉尼泰勒学院的学生在交谈

我们的学术预备课程为您提供在澳大利亚开始学位课程的最佳起点。

如何申请

了解我们的入学要求以及如何申请在悉尼泰勒学院学习。

Education in Australia

Benefits of studying in Australia

The Australian higher education system is respected throughout the world. It is ranked in the world top 10 (Universitas 21 2019). Universities in Australia tend to focus on practical learning so your degree will be relevant to the real world of work. You can also study vocational courses at colleges in Australia.

How you will learn

During your education in Australia, you will be encouraged to think for yourself and develop your own ideas. At the University of Sydney, you will study real-life problems from all angles in collaboration with expert teachers and students from multiple disciplines. Studying in Australia gives you the freedom and responsibility to explore your ideas and interests.

Teaching

The balance of teaching methods you will experience at the University of Sydney depends on the degree you choose. You will learn in group lectures, group discussions and through studying individually. Certain degrees may include opportunities for practical work or fieldwork. 

Assessments

The type and number of assessments you will need to complete also depends on the degree you choose. Some degrees involve regular assessments. Some may be assessed with one final exam. Some may include both assessments and exams. You may be asked to submit coursework, essays and a final dissertation, take part in group work and presentations or sit exams.

University degrees

There are 3 levels of degree study available at Australian universities.

A Bachelor degree in Australia usually takes three years to complete. During your degree, you will develop the knowledge, principles and problem-solving skills you need to enter your desired field of work or further study.

Study for a Bachelor degree can lead to postgraduate study and is more in-depth than study for an Associate Degree. If you do well in the first three years of your Bachelor degree, you may have the option to take your degree studies into a fourth year and graduate with a Bachelor (Honours).

Typically taking three years to complete, a Doctoral degree is the highest level of degree study at an Australian university.

It involves an original research project and may also involve some coursework. You are required to submit a long thesis detailing your research findings.

A Master's degree in Australia helps you to become more expert in your field of study.

It may involve independent research, coursework or a combination of the two. A Master's degree takes one year to complete following a four-year Bachelor (Honours), or two years to complete following a three-year Bachelor degree in Australia.

Degree preparation programmes

Taylors College Sydney works with the University of Sydney to provide the University of Sydney Foundation Program (USFP) and the High Achievers Preparation Program (HAPP). These pathway programs to degree study support international students to adapt to studying and living in Australia. HAPP takes 17 weeks to complete and is for students with an exceptional academic record. USFP takes 30, 40 or 59 weeks to complete depending on your academic and English level on entry.

Expert teachers deliver English language tuition, study skills training and academic subject knowledge. This carefully designed combination ensures you have the best chance of success when you progress from Taylors College Sydney to study your degree at The University of Sydney.

Programs

Taylors College Sydney students are talking amongst themselves.

Our academic preparation programs provide you with the best start to your degree studies in Australia.

How to apply

Students at the University of Sydney campus

Find out more about entry requirements and how to apply to study at Taylors College Sydney.