生活在澳大利亚

在澳大利亚生活是怎样的?

凭借轻松、多元和热情的文化,澳大利亚成为国际学生的理想目的地。其众多城市在全球范围内赫赫有名。在这里,您几乎可以探索您能想象到的各种类型的景观:从干旱的沙漠到郁郁葱葱的雨林,从崎岖的山脉到适合冲浪的沙滩。

澳大利亚文化

澳大利亚温暖的气候、闲散的生活方式以及悉尼等充满活力的城市,吸引着众多国家的人们前来观光旅游,有的甚至移居此地。正是这一因素造就了其多元热情的文化,使其非常适合国际学生生活居住。同时,您在这里还能品尝到品类繁多的国际美食。澳大利亚人可以说多种不同的语言,包括他们自己的“澳洲”俚语。比如,“arvo”指下午,“barbie”指烧烤,“toggs”指泳衣,还有“yakka”指的是努力工作。

城市生活

澳大利亚的首都是堪培拉,但大多数人对悉尼等城市更为熟悉。这一国际旅游、商务和文化中心可以满足人们的各种需求。著名的国际艺术家在壮观迷人的悉尼歌剧院舞台上表演。您可在上午前往设计师精品店消费购物,下午选择城市里的一处海滩,在那里休闲放松。

享誉全球的海岸线

澳大利亚一些备受欢迎的景点位于其全长约 25,760 公里的海岸线附近。如果您想在学习之余更全面地探索澳大利亚,您可以游览红土中心和乌鲁鲁别具一格的景致,到西澳大利亚科特索海滩去尝试冲浪,或者到世界遗产名录宁格鲁珊瑚礁去参加水肺潜水之旅。

土著文化遗产

澳大利亚原住民被称为澳大利亚土著。据报道,他们在数万年前来到澳大利亚。他们的生活方式与自然环境高度协调,与澳大利亚城镇的现代生活方式截然不同。在前往乌鲁鲁和卡塔丘塔等圣地旅行的途中,您可探索更多关于土著艺术和文化的信息。

澳大利亚的天气

悉尼非常适合喜欢户外生活的人。这里阳光充足,冬天温和,夏天温暖。夏季是 12 月至 2 月,平均气温在 18 至 25 摄氏度之间。水温也会升高到 21 到 23 摄氏度这一舒适温度。秋季,即 3 月至 5 月,气温会略微下降,随之便会进入冬季,月份是 6 月至 8 月。冬季,悉尼的平均温度在 8 到 17 摄氏度之间,所以不会太冷。春季,即 9 月至 11 月,气温开始回升。

在澳大利亚旅行

悉尼金斯福德·史密斯国际机场是通往澳大利亚的主要通道,这使其成为澳大利亚最繁忙的机场。您可以从这里乘坐国内航班,前往澳大利亚境内的各个目的地,也可以乘坐国际航班,前往世界各地的国家/地区。火车和巴士服务运营范围从市中心蔓延到 10 公里开外的机场。

在当地的巴士和火车上可以使用澳宝卡支付车费,既方便又简单。您可以访问 opal.com.au 了解更多信息。

NSW TrainLink 提供从悉尼中央车站到中央海岸、南部高地、南部海岸和蓝山的列车运营服务,既经济又实惠。

您也可以乘坐海岸线周边的巴士前往蓝山。在中央车站外的埃迪大街上,还有私营企业提供每日运送服务。

悉尼的大多数道路都允许自行车骑行,还有多家运营商提供的出租车服务供您选择。

Living in Australia

What's it like to live in Australia?

With its relaxed, multicultural and welcoming culture, Australia is the ideal destination for international students. It's cities are world class, and you can explore just about every type of landscape you can think of, from dry deserts to lush rainforests to rugged mountains to sandy surfing beaches.

Australian culture

Australia’s warm climate, laidback lifestyle and vibrant cities such as Sydney inspire people from many different countries to visit, and even move here. This makes it a welcoming and diverse place for international students to live. It also means you can find a wide range of delicious food from around the world here. Australia’s population speaks many different languages including its own ‘Aussie’ slang. For example, ‘arvo’ means afternoon, ‘barbie’ means barbecue, ‘toggs’ means swimsuit, and ‘yakka’ means hard work.

City life

The capital of Australia is Canberra, but cities like Sydney are more familiar to most people. This international travel, business and culture hub offers something for everyone. Famous international artists perform on the stage at the stunning Sydney Opera House. You can be shopping in designer outlets in the morning before relaxing on one of the city's beaches in the afternoon. 

World-class coastline

Some of Australia’s best-loved attractions lie around its 25,760 kilometres of coastline. If you feel like exploring more of Australia during time off from studying, you can tour the unique landscape of the Red Centre and Uluru, try out surfing at Cottesloe Beach in Western Australia, or take a scuba diving tour of World Heritage-listed Ningaloo Reef.

Aboriginal heritage

The indigenous people of Australia are known as Aboriginal Australians. They are reported to have arrived in Australia tens of thousands of years ago. Their way of life is highly in tune with the natural environment and very different to the modern lifestyle in Australian towns and cities. You can discover more about Aboriginal art and culture on trips to sacred sites such as Uluru and Kata Tjuta.

Weather in Australia

Sydney is perfect for people who enjoy an outdoor lifestyle. It gets lots of sunshine and has mild winters and warm summers. The summer months are December to February, when average temperatures reach between 18 and 25 degrees Celsius. The water temperature warms up to a lovely 21 to 23 degrees Celsius too. The temperature drops a little during the autumn months, March to May, before winter arrives during June to August. Average winter temperatures in Sydney lie between 8 and 17 degrees Celsius, so it never gets too chilly. Temperatures begin to rise again during the spring months, September to November. 

Travel in Australia

Sydney Kingsford Smith International Airport is the main gateway to Australia, which makes it the country's busiest airport. From here you can take domestic flights to destinations within Australia and international flights to countries all around the world. Train and bus services operate from the city centre to the airport, which is 10 kilometres away. 

It is convenient and easy to pay your fares on local buses and trains using the Opal card. You can find out more at opal.com.au. 

The NSW TrainLink runs affordable services from Sydney's Central Station to the Central Coast, Southern Highlands, South Coast, and Blue Mountains.

You can also catch the bus along the coast and to the Blue Mountains. Private companies run daily services from Eddy Avenue outside Central Station.

Cyclists are permitted on most roads in Sydney, and taxis are available through several operators.